Skip to content


Bartlett Mitchell celebrates its first Rising Stars

Rising Stars

bartlett mitchell, one of the UK’s leading independent caterers, has announced the winners of its inaugural Rising Stars of the Future Awards.

Recognising the top ‘30 under 30’ inspiring team members, the Rising Stars award were created to celebrate the achievements of young talent within the bartlett mitchell business.

Winners of this prestigious award were nominated by colleagues and peers who have witnessed the talent, passion and potential that each of the individuals have consistently demonstrated in the line of duty.

With the hospitality sector expected to face significant shortfall of around 60,000 workers each year, the company is looking at various initiatives to ensure that it retains talent from across its business. The ’30 under 30’ programme is one of a number of new schemes launched over the last year.

Winners will be presented with a certificate, prize vouchers and a programme of continuous development.

Wendy Bartlett, executive chairman of bartlett mitchell, said: “We are proud to celebrate these Rising Stars for their entrepreneurial excellence, outstanding customer service and commitment to living the FOODIES values we hold so dear.

“We know that our future depends on the stars of tomorrow so we are delighted to be able to commend them on the journey so far and help them grown and develop in the future.”

The Rising Stars of the Future are:

●       Denver Muchemenyi
●       Sintija Merinets
●       Maria Takacova
●       Yesenia Quintal Freitas
●       Piotr Majewski
●       Annabel MacLaurin
●       Jordan Burns
●       Margit Mark
●       Katie Frame
●       Saliou Mbodj
●       Juraj Majercik
●       Harry Grey
●       Will Rose
●       Eleanor Higgins
●       Klaudia Sledak
●       Richard Ogden
●       Adam Jemal
●       Petra Camara
●       Pedro Freitas
●       Milka Valkanova
●       Miguel Camara
●       Laura Floyd
●       Gintare Barkauskaite
●       Rytis Dambrauskas
●       Ana Matepiuc
●       Patricia Cruz
●       Chris Hughes
●       Pablo Coves
●       Tamsyn Peck
●       Catrin Margareta Rehnstrom